Center for Neuroscience Affiliated Faculty

Affiliated Faculty    
Name Department Email
David Amaral, Ph.D         Professor  Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences dgamaral@ucdavis.edu
Paul Ashwood, Ph.D        Professor Dept of Medical Microbiology and Immunology | UC Davis MIND Institute  pashwood@ucdavis.edu
Mellisa Bauman, Ph.D     Associate Professor  Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences mdbauman@ucdavis.edu
Craig Benham, Ph.D         Professor Dept of Biomedical Engineering cjbenham@ucdavis.edu
William Benko, M.D.       Associate Professor Dept of Neurology wbenko@ucdavis.edu
Eliza Bliss-Moreau, Ph.D Assistant Professor Dept of Psychology eblissmoreau@ucdavis.edu
Erie Boorman, Ph.D          Assistant Professor Dept of Psychology | Center for Mind and Brain edboorman@ucdavis.edu
Laura Borodinsky, Ph.D Associate Professor Dept of Physiology and Membrane Biology lnborodinsky@ucdavis.edu
Rebecca Calisi Rodriguez, Ph.D Assistant Professor Dept of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior rmcalisi@ucdavis.edu
Jennifer Chang, M.D.       Assistant Professor Dept of Radiology jenchang@ucdavis.edu
Simon Cherry, Ph.D Professor|Director Dept of Biomedical Engineering | Center for Molecular and Genomic Imaging srcherry@ucdavis.edu
Stacey Combes, Ph.D       Assistant Professor Dept of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior sacombes@ucdavis.edu
David Corina, Ph.D          Professor Center for Mind and Brain dpcorina@ucdavis.edu
Jacqueline Crawley, Ph.D Professor Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences |     UC Davis Mind Institute crawley@ucdavis.edu
Lillian Cruz-Orengo, Ph.D Assistant Professor Dept of Anatomy, Physiology and Cell Biology cruzorengo@ucdavis.edu
A. Joshua Dayananthan, M.D. Assistant Clinical Professor Dept of Neurology adayananthan@ucdavis.edu
Wenbin Deng, Ph.D         Professor Dept of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine wbdeng@ucdavis.edu
Megan Dennis, Ph.D        Assistant Professor Dept. Of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine | UC Davis MIND Institute | UC Davis Genome Center mydennis@ucdavis.edu
Elva Diaz, Ph.D                Associate Professor Dept of Pharmacology ediaz@ucdavis.edu
J. Faye Dixon, Ph.D            Clinical Psychologist Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences | UC Davis MIND Institute fdixon@ucdavis.edu
Catherine Fassbender, Ph.D Associate Professor Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences | UC Davis MIND Institute cfassbender@ucdavis.edu
Kyle Fink, Ph.D                Assistant Adjunct Professor Dept of Neurology kdfink@ucdavis.edu
Alla Fomina, Ph.D           Associate Professor Dept of Physiology and Membrane Biology affomina@ucdavis.edu
Andrew Fox, Ph.D            Assistant Professor Dept of Psychology dfox@ucdavis.edu
Melanie Gareau, Ph.D      Assistant Adjunct Professor School of Veterinary Medicine: Anatomy, Physiology and Cell Biology mgareau@ucdavis.edu
Joy Geng, Ph.D                 Associate Professor Dept of Psychology | Center for Mind and Brain jgeng@ucdavis.edu
Simona Ghetti, Ph.D        Professor Dept of Psychology | Center for Mind and Brain sghetti@ucdavis.edu
Cecilia Giulivi, Ph.D       Professor Dept of Molecular Biosciences | UC Davis MIND Institute cgiulivi@ucdavis.edu
Qizhi Gong, Ph.D             Professor Dept of Cell Biology and Human Anatomy qzgong@ucdavis.edu
Fuzheng Guo, Ph.D          Assistant Professor Dept of Neurology fzgou@ucdavis.edu
Amanda Guyer, Ph.D       Associate Professor Dept of Human Ecology | Center for Mind and Brain aeguyer@ucdavis.edu
John Henderson, Ph.D     Professor Dept of Psychology | Center for Mind and Brain johnhenderson@ucdavis.edu
Irva Hertz-Picciotto, Ph.D, M.P.H. Professor Dept of Public Health Sciences | UC Davis MIND Institute iph@ucdavis.edu
Ladson Hinton, M.D.      Professor | Director Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences | Alzheimer's Disease Center lwhinton@ucdavis.edu
Anna La Torre Villa, Ph.D Assistant Professor Dept of Cell Biology and Human Anatomy alatorre@ucdavis.edu
Janine LaSalle, Ph.D        Professor Dept of Microbiology and Immunology | UC Davis Genmoe Center | UC Davis MIND Institute jmlasalle@ucdavis.edu
Ingrid Leckliter, Ph.D Psychologist Dept of Pediatrics | UC Davis MIND Institute inleckliter@ucdavis.edu
Pamela Lein, Ph.D            Professor School of Veterinary Medicine: Dept of Molecular Biosciences | UC Davis MIND Institute pjlein@ucdavis.edu
Marc Lenaerts, M.D.        Associate Professor Dept of Neurology mlenaerts@ucdavis.edu
Tyler Lesh, Ph.D              Assistant Project Scientist Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences talesh@ucdavis.edu
Steven Luck, Ph.D            Professor Dept of Psychology | Center for Mind and Brain sjluck@ucdavis.edu
Richard Maddock, M.D.  Professor Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences rjmaddock@ucdavis.edu
George R. Mangun, Ph.D Distinguished Professor Dept of Psychology | Dept of Neurology | Center for Mind and Brain grmangun@ucdavis.edu
Veronica Martinez Cerdeno, Ph.D                                Associate Professor Dept of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine vmartinezcerdeno@ucdavis.edu
Lee Miller, Ph.D               Associate Professor Dept of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior | Center for Mind and Brain leemiller@ucdavis.edu
John Morrison, Ph.D        Professor | Director Dept of Neurology | California National Primate Research Center jhmorrison@ucdavis.edu
Karen Moxon, Ph.D          Professor Dept of Biomedical Engineering moxon@ucdavis.edu
Peter Mundy, Ph.D           Professor Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences | School of Education | UC Davis MIND Institute pcmundy@ucdavis.edu
Karl Murray, Ph.D           Associate Adjunct Professor Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences kdmurray@ucdavis.edu
Kwan Ng, M.D., Ph.D      Assistant Clinical Professor Dept of Neurology klng@ucdavis.edu
Tara Niendam, Ph.D        Assistant Professor Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences tniendam@ucdavis.edu
Jan Nolta, Ph.D                 Professor Dept of Cell Biology and Human Anatomy janolta@ucdavis.edu
Christine Nordahl, Ph.D Associate Professor Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences | UC Davis MIND Institute cnordahl@ucdavis.edu
Martha O'Donnell, Ph.D  Professor Dept of Physiology and Membrane Biology meodonnell@ucdavis.edu
John Olichney, M.D.        Professor Dept of Neurology | UC Davis Center for Mind and Brain jmolichney@ucdavis.edu
David Olson, Ph.D           Assistant Professor Chemistry | Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine deolson@ucdavis.edu
Kassandra Ori-Mckenney, Ph.D Pofessor Dept of Molecular and Cellular Biology kmorimckenney@ucdavis.edu
David Pleasure, M.D.       Professor Dept of Neurology and Pediatrics depleasure@ucdavis.edu
David Richman, M.D.      Professor Dept of Neurology dprichman@ucdavis.edu
Michael Rogawski, M.D., Ph.D Professor Dept of Neurology rogawski@ucdavis.edu
Sally Rogers, Ph.D           Professor Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences | UC Davis MIND Institute sjrogers@ucdavis.edu
Douglas Rowland, Ph.D      Project Scientist Center for Molecular and Genomic Imaging djrowland@ucdavis.edu
Jon Sack, Ph.D                 Associate Professor Dept of Physiology and Membrane Biology jsack@ucdavis.edu
Rebecca Schmidt, Ph.D    Assistant Professor Dept of Public Health Sciences | UC Davis MIND Institute rjschmidt@ucdavis.edu
Andrea Schneider, Ph.D  Assistant Research Scientist Dept of Pediatrics | UC Davis MIND Institute anschneider@ucdavis.edu
Julie Schweitzer, Ph.D     Professor Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences | UC Davis MIND Institute jschweitzer@ucdavis.edu
David Segal, Ph.D            Professor Dept Of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine | UC Davis MIND Institute djsegal@ucdavis.edu
Kiarash Shahlaie, M.D., Ph.D Associate Professor Dept of Neurology | Dept of Neurological Surgery krshahlaie@ucdavis.edu
Sergi Simo, Ph.D              Assistant Professor Dept of Cell Biology and Human Anatomy ssimo@ucdavis.edu
Tony Simon, Ph.D            Professor Dept of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences | UC Davis MIND Institute tjsimon@ucdavis.edu
Danielle Stolzenberg, Ph.D Assistant Professor Dept of Psychology dstolzenberg@ucdavis.edu
Tamara Swaab, Ph.D        Professor Dept of Psychology | Center for Mind and Brain swaab@ucdavis.edu
Diane Swick, Ph.D           Associate Adjunct Professor Dept of Neurology dswick@ucdavis.edu
Lin Tian, Ph.D                  Assistant Professor Dept of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine lintian@ucdavis.edu
Brian Trainor, Ph.D          Professor Dept of Psychology bctrainor@ucdavis.edu
Judy Van de Water, Ph.D Professor Dept of Internal Medicine javandewater@ucdavis.edu
Xinhua Zhan, Ph.D          Associate Researcher Dept of Neurology xzhan@ucdavis.edu
Min Zhao, M.D, Ph.D       Professor Dept of Dermatology minzhao@ucdavis.edu
Jie Zheng, Ph.D                Professor Dept of Physiology and Membrane Biology jzheng@ucdavis.edu