Skip directly to: Navigation for this section | Main page content

Center for Neuroscience - Health and Safety

 

School of Medicine Laboratory Safety Training - Diane Hoffmann

 

2015 Training Schedule

NOTE: This schedule is subject to change. Check this page prior to attending training.

2015 Training Date(s) Time Location
Wednesday, January 7, 2015 3:00-5:00 PM 1005 GBSF
Thursday, January 29, 2015 2:15-4:15 PM 1444 CTSC-UCDMC
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 3:00-5:00 PM 1005 GBSF
Thursday, February 26, 2015 2:15-4:15 PM 1444 CTSC-UCDMC
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 3:00-5:00 PM 1005 GBSF
Thursday, March 26, 2015 2:15-4:15 PM 1444 CTSC-UCDMC
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 3:00-5:00 PM 1005 GBSF
Thursday, April 23, 2015 3:00-5:00 PM 113 CNS
Thursday, April 30, 2015 2:15-4:15 PM 1444 CTSC-UCDMC
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 3:00-5:00 PM 1005 GBSF
Thursday, May 28, 2015 2:15-4:15 PM 1444 CTSC-UCDMC
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 3:00-5:00 PM 1005 GBSF
Thursday, June 25, 2015 2:15-4:15 PM 1444 CTSC-UCDMC
Wednesday, July 1, 2015 3:00-5:00 PM 1005 GBSF
Wednesday, July 29, 2015 2:15-4:15 PM 1444 CTSC-UCDMC
Wednesday, August 5, 2015 3:00-5:00 PM 1005 GBSF
Thursday, August 20, 2015 3:00-5:00 PM 113 CNS
Wednesday, August 26, 2015 2:15-4:15 PM 1444 CTSC-UCDMC
Wednesday, September 9, 2015 3:00-5:00 PM 1005 GBSF
Thursday, September 24, 2015 2:15-4:15 PM 1444 CTSC-UCDMC
Wednesday, October 7, 2015 3:00-5:00 PM 1005 GBSF
Thursday, October 29, 2015 2:15-4:15 PM 1444 CTSC-UCDMC
Wednesday, November 4, 2015 3:00-5:00 PM 1005 GBSF
Thursday, November 19, 2015 2:15-4:15 PM 1444 CTSC-UCDMC
Wednesday, December 2, 2015 3:00-5:00 PM 1005 GBSF
Tuesday, December 15, 2015 2:15-4:15 PM 1444 CTSC-UCDMC
Thursday, December 17, 2015 3:00-5:00 PM 113 CNS
 
Note:
1)  Pre-enrollment is encouraged, although drop-ins are accepted. 
2)  Enroll on-line at http://lms.ucdavis.edu (UCD kerberos Login required). 
3)  Search for “laboratory safety” (ILT Course) to view and register for the course. 
4)  Please contact Staff Development and Professional Services at sdps@ucdavis.edu 
          or (530) 752-1766 if you need enrollment assistance.
Diane Hoffmann
School of Medicine & GBSF Safety Officer
530-752-9996 (office)
530-304-0006 (cell)
http://www.ucdmc.ucdavis.edu/medresearch/medsp/labsafety.html
Locations:
1)  GBSF = Genome Building across from Tupper Hall on the west side of UCD campus.
2)  CTSC = Clinical and Transitional Science Center located in Sacramento. 
FROM DAVIS CAMPUS:
     Merge onto I-80 E toward Sacramento
     Continue onto US-50 E
     Take the 34th St exit
     Turn left at 34th St
     Turn right on T Street
     Turn right on Stockton Blvd.
     Turn left at Broadway St (Jack in the Box on the corner)
     Immediately turn left into UC Davis Health System staff parking lot #30
     Ahead and to the left is the CTSC Building
     Visitor and staff parking is available on the right
3)  CNS = Center for Neuroscience, 1544 Newton Court located in South Davis in the Neuroscience Complex.